Summer Office Hours

Mon - Fri: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

1101 West Second Street,

Oxnard, CA 93030

(805) 385-2578

Fax (805) 385-2581

English As A Second Language (ESL)

the student's are sitting on the lesson

Oxnard Adult School will start with full-time distance learning on August 25, 2020. Contact the office for placement testing schedule (805) 385-2586. 
La Escuela Para Adultos de Oxnard comenzara el año con aprendizaje a la distancia a tiempo completo el 25 de agosto de 2020. Llame a la oficina para horario de evaluaciones al (805) 385-2586. 

FREE CLASSES
English as a Second Language (ESL)          

Whether you want to get a job, get a promotion, go to college, prepare for the citizenship interview, or just communicate better with your neighbors and friends, improving your English skills is an important way to achieve your goals. We have English classes in the morning and evening for all levels from beginning to advanced in several locations. Enrollment is open all year, but space is limited. Classes are FREE! Contact the office for placement testing schedule (805) 385-2586. Students between 18 and 21 years of age, whose family works in agriculture, fishing, the transport or preparation of agricultural products may be eligible for educational assistance under the Migrant Program.

CLASES GRATUITAS
Inglés como Segundo Idioma  

Ya sea que quiera obtener empleo, conseguir un ascenso, ir a la universidad, prepararse para la entrevista de ciudadanía, o simplemente comunicarse mejor con sus vecinos y amigos, mejorar sus habilidades en el inglés es una importante forma de lograr sus objetivos. Tenemos clases de inglés en la mañana y en la noche para todos los niveles, desde básicos hasta avanzados en varias localidades. La inscripción está abierta todo el año, pero el cupo es limitado. ¡Las clases son GRATIS! Llame a la oficina para horario de evaluaciones al (805) 385-2586.

 

ESL INSTRUCTORS (2nd Street Campus):
Elisa Flores – email: elisa.flores@oxnardunion.org 
Victoria Dal Pozzo – email: victoria.dalpozzo@oxnardunion.org
Dan Inloes – email: dan.inloes@oxnardunion.org
Debbie Maulhardt – email: deborah.maulhardt@oxnardunion.org
Bill Winans- email: bill.winans@oxnardunion.org
Loreena Collins – email: loreena.collins@oxnardunion.org
Zoey Williams – email: zoey.williams@oxnardunion.org
Clara Valencia – email: clara.valencia@oxnardunion.org
Ko Tamura – email: ko.tamura@oxnardunion.org
Susan Lopez – email: susan.lopez@oxnardunion.org
Tim Peddicord – email: tim.peddicord@oxnardunion.org
Ellen Worthy – email: ellen.worthy@oxnardunion.org
Patricia Robles – email: patricia.robles@oxnardunion.org
ESL INSTRUCTORS (Off-Site):
HUENEME HIGH SCHOOL (PM)
Jose Hernandez – email: josue.hernandez@oxnardunion.org
Miguel Heredia – email: miguel.heredia@oxnardunion.org
Jill Wright – email: jill.wright@oxnardunion.org

 

 
OTHER OFF-SITES:

Jill Wright – email: jill.wright@oxnardunion.org 

Camarillo Public Library
Esteban Lara – email: esteban.lara@oxnardunion.org
Oxnard Housing Authority
Carlos Castro Ibarra – email: carlos.castroibarra@oxnardunion.org
Rio Plaza Elementary
Gayle David – email: gayle.david@oxnardunion.org
Hueneme Library (AM)
Grace Rice – email: grace.rice@oxnardunion.org 
Americas Job & Career Center