EnglishSpanishChinese (Simplified)FilipinoVietnamese
Logo oxnard adult school.
1101 W. Second Street, Oxnard, CA 93030 Main# 805-385-2578 Fax#805-385-2581
Oxnard Adult School is closed through May 1, 2020. If your class is allowing online/distance work, you will be notified by the teacher or department. 
Current students: Contact your instructors for specific instructions for your class and information regarding course completion. Select your program from the boxes below 
Returning HSD or HSE students:  Contact one of our counselors via email for re-enrollment requirements: 
Alexa Sanchez: alexa.sanchez@oxnardunion.org
Valeria Balderrama: valeria.balderrama@oxnardunion.org
 
La Esculea de Adultos de Oxnard está cerrada hasta el 1 de mayo de 2020. El maestro o el departamento le notificará  si su clase permite el trabajo en línea / a distancia. 
Estudiantes activos: Comuníquense con sus intrucores para obtener instrucciones específicas para su clase e información sobre la finalización del curso.  Seleccione su progama en cualquiera de los cuadros a continuación.
Estudiantes de reingreso en HSD o HSE:  Contacten  a una de nuestras consejeras por correo electrónico para conocer los requisitos de reinscripción.
Alexa Sanchez: alexa.sanchez@oxnardunion.org  Valeria Balderrama: valeria.balderrama@oxnardunion.org
 

 

ESL inscription

ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE    INGLES COMO SEDUNDO IDIOMA

Us citzenship logo.
 
CITIZENSHIP
CLASSES   
 
CLASE DE  CIUDADANIA

boy and girl are graduate holding bundles

HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA PROGRAM

hiset ets logo

ged logo

HIGH SCHOOL EQUIVALENCY PREPARATION

hiset ets logo

ged logo

EQUIVALENCIA DE PREPATORIA EN ESPAÑOL

The medical assistant is smiling at the camera.
MEDICAL CAREERS
a girl and a man are sitting at a computer.
COMPUTER BUSINESS APPLICATIONS
CLASES DE COMPUTACION

English As A Second Language (ESL)

ESL INSTRUCTORS (2nd Street Campus):
Elisa Flores – email: elisa.flores@oxnardunion.org 
Mary Beck – email: mary.beck@oxnardunion.org
Victoria Dal Pozzo – email: victoria.dalpozzo@oxnardunion.org
Dan Inloes – email: dan.inloes@oxnardunion.org
Debbie Maulhardt – email: deborah.maulhardt@oxnardunion.org
Bill Winans- email: bill.winans@oxnardunion.org
Loreena Collins – email: loreena.collins@oxnardunion.org
Zoey Williams – email: zoey.williams@oxnardunion.org
Nicole Durr – email: nicole.durr@oxnardunion.org
Clara Valencia – email: clara.valencia@oxnardunion.org
Ko Tamura – email: ko.tamura@oxnardunion.org
Susan Lopez – email: susan.lopez@oxnardunion.org
Tim Peddicord – email: tim.peddicord@oxnardunion.org
Ellen Worthy – email: ellen.worthy@oxnardunion.org
Patricia Robles – email: patricia.robles@oxnardunion.org
ESL INSTRUCTORS (Off-Site):
HUENEME HIGH SCHOOL (PM)
Jose Hernandez – email: josue.hernandez@oxnardunion.org
Jill Wright – email: jill.wright@oxnardunion.org
Catherine Vidal – email: catherine.vidal@oxnardunion.org
 
OTHER OFF-SITES:

Jill Wright – email: jill.wright@oxnardunion.org 

Camarillo Public Library
Maria Bes – email: maria.bes@oxnardunion.org 
Ray D. Prueter Library – Ventura County Library
Esteban Lara – email: esteban.lara@oxnardunion.org
Oxnard Housing Authority
Carlos Castro Ibarra – email: carlos.castroibarra@oxnardunion.org
Rio Plaza Elementary
Gayle David – email: gayle.david@oxnardunion.org
Hueneme Library (AM)
Grace Rice – email: grace.rice@oxnardunion.org 
Americas Job & Career Center
 
the student's are sitting on the lesson
two students are standing at the blackboard and the teacher is telling something

English as a Second Language (ESL) Inglés como Segundo Idioma        FREE CLASSES / CLASES GRATIS

Whether you want to get a job, get a promotion, go to college, prepare for the citizenship interview, or just communicate better with your neighbors and friends, improving your English skills is an important way to achieve your goals. We have English classes in the morning and evening for all levels from beginning to advanced in several locations. Enrollment is open all year, but space is limited. Classes are FREE! Contact the office for placement testing schedule (805) 385-2586. Students between 18 and 21 years of age, whose family works in agriculture, fishing, the transport or preparation of agricultural products may be eligible for educational assistance under the Migrant Program.

Ya sea que quiera obtener empleo, conseguir un ascenso, ir a la universidad, prepararse para la entrevista de ciudadanía, o simplemente comunicarse mejor con sus vecinos y amigos, mejorar sus habilidades en el inglés es una importante forma de lograr sus objetivos. Tenemos clases de inglés en la mañana y en la noche para todos los niveles, desde básicos hasta avanzados en varias localidades. La inscripción está abierta todo el año, pero el cupo es limitado. ¡Las clases son GRATIS! Llame a la oficina para horario de evaluaciones al (805) 385-2586.

Site/Localidad Levels/Niveles Class Dates/Fechas                                         Days/Dias Hours/Horarios

Oxnard Main Campus

1101 W. Second St., Oxnard

Pre-Lit – 6 Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M – F 9:00 am – 11:30 am
  Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M – Th 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Hueneme High School

500 W. Bard Rd., Oxnard

 

Multilevel Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M – Th 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
 HSE en español Salon 9  Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020  T, Th 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Ray Prueter Library

510 Park Ave., Port Hueneme

Multilevel Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M,T, W 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Multinivel Jan.14 – Jun.4, 2020 T, Th 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Oxnard Housing Authority

1500 E. Colonia Rd., Oxnard

Multilevel Jan. 15 – May 6, 2020 W 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Multinivel      

Rio Plaza Elementary

600 Simon Way, Oxnard

Multilevel Jan.14 – May 21, 2020 T, Th 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Multinivel      

Camarillo Library

4101 Las Posas Rd., Camarillo

Multilevel Jan.7 – Jun.4, 2020 M – Th 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Multinivel      

America’s Job Center

2901 N. Ventura Rd., Oxnard

Multilevel Jan.7 – Jun. 4, 2020 W, Th

8:00 am – 10:00 am

 

       

Oxnard School District

* Class dates vary by site.

Multilevel Feb.2 – May 21, 2020 M,W & T,Th* 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm


Leave a Reply