1101 West Second Street,

Oxnard, CA 93030

(805) 385-2578

Fax (805) 385-2581

English As A Second Language (ESL)

English as a Second Language (ESL) Inglés como Segundo Idioma

FREE CLASSES / CLASES GRATIS

Whether you want to get a job, get a promotion, go to college, prepare for the citizenship interview, or just communicate better with your neighbors and friends, improving your English skills is an important way to achieve your goals. We have English classes in the morning and evening for all levels from beginning to advanced in several locations. Enrollment is open all year, but space is limited. Classes are FREE! Contact the office for placement testing schedule (805) 385-2586. Students between 18 and 21 years of age, whose family works in agriculture, fishing, the transport or preparation of agricultural products may be eligible for educational assistance under the Migrant Program.

Ya sea que quiera obtener empleo, conseguir un ascenso, ir a la universidad, prepararse para la entrevista de ciudadanía, o simplemente comunicarse mejor con sus vecinos y amigos, mejorar sus habilidades en el inglés es una importante forma de lograr sus objetivos. Tenemos clases de inglés en la mañana y en la noche para todos los niveles, desde básicos hasta avanzados en varias localidades. La inscripción está abierta todo el año, pero el cupo es limitado. ¡Las clases son GRATIS! Llame a la oficina para horario de evaluaciones al (805) 385-2586.

Site/Localidad Levels/Niveles Class Dates/Fechas Days/Dias Hours/Horarios
Oxnard Main Campus
1101 W. Second St., Oxnard
Pre-Lit – 6 Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M – F 9:00 am – 11:30 am
  Jan.7 – Jun.5, 2020 M – Th 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Hueneme High School
500 W. Bard Rd., Oxnard
       
       
Ray Prueter Library
510 Park Ave., Port Hueneme
       
       
Oxnard Housing Authority
1500 E. Colonia Rd., Oxnard
       
       
Rio Plaza Elementary
600 Simon Way, Oxnard
       
       
Camarillo Library
4101 Las Posas Rd., Camarillo
       
       
America’s Job Center
2901 N. Ventura Rd., Oxnard
       
       
Oxnard School District
* Class dates vary by site.
       
         
         

ELS Instructors (2nd Street Campus)

ELS Instructors (off-site)

Hueneme High School (PM)

Other Off-sites:

Camarillo Public Library

Jill Wright – jill.wright@oxnardunion.org

Ray D. Prueter Library – Ventura County Library

Maria Bes – maria.bes@oxnardunion.org

Oxnard Housing Authority

Esteban Lara –  esteban.lara@oxnardunion.org

Rio Plaza Elementary

Carlos Castro Ibarra – carlos.castroibarra@oxnardunion.org

Hueneme Library (AM)

Gayle David – gayle.david@oxnardunion.org

Americas Job & Career Center

Grace Rice – grace.rice@oxnardunion.org